No Bake Nutella Cheesecake

One of the things I love is having my family and friends over for lunch or dinner all the time. Now who does not like sitting in a cozy house environment with loved ones, chit chatting, watching TV, playing games and off course having yummy food.

IMG_8020

I love cooking and feeding everyone. I do it with all my heart. Off course my guests are my guinea pigs all the time as I keep experimenting new yummy dishes on them. Luckily no one has complained yet!! Jokes apart.. Lets move on to our today’s recipe No Bake Nutella Cheesecake.

 

When finalising a menu for a party, I usually get stuck at Desserts. Usually I get something from outside as I am not very confident in preparing something sweet. Then one fine day I come across this easy peasy no bake cheesecake recipe which I had to try. And when i did, the result was this creamy, silky, smooth and flavour to die for. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

IMG_8021-2

 

No Bake Nutella Cheesecake recipe can be made as a whole cake in a cake tin or can be served in individual glasses. Today I have served them in glasses to ease my work of cutting and serving.

 

Serves: 10 – 12 Prep Time: 15 mins Making Time: 15 mins

Ingredients

Digestive biscuits – 250 gms

Unsalted Butter – 100 gms softened

Nutella – 400 gms

Cream Cheese – 500 gms room temperature

Icing sugar – 80 gms shifted

Vanilla Essence – 1 tspn

Rasberries – for garnishing

Method

IMG_8039

 

Using a food processor, make rough crumbs of the digestive biscuits and transfer it to a bowl. Then heat the unsalted butter and add it to the crumbs. Mix it well using a spatula or by hand.

Take individual glasses and divide these crumbs with help of a spoon into individual serving glasses. Press it down so that it forms a crusty layer. Refrigerate it till you work on the Nutella mix.

 

In a large bowl, beat the cream cheese with vanilla extract for a minute. Then add in the Nutella  and the icing sugar and beat it till well combined. Do not over beat this mixture.

Using a pipping bag, fill the individual glasses with this creamy soft nutella cream cheese mix. Top it with raspberries. Cover the top with cling wrap and refrigerate it for 4 – 6 hours before serving.

This no bake cheesecake is perfect for an amateur like me. No hassles and the end results is heavenly. Do try and let me know.

Leave a Reply

